Chrysander Notos, god of the South winds, is on a mission to see if he can redeem his brother, Eurus, god of the East winds, from the death sentence imposed by the gods of Olympus. Not only does Eurus NOT want to be redeemed, he is intent on killing Chrys. In a fierce battle, Chrys is sent plummeting to the earth, critically injured and heartbroken.

Laney is terrified of storms and darkness. Being mostly blind, she must choose between the safety of her home or braving the harsh thunderstorm that is terrifying her beloved horses. When a horrific crash sends her to ensure the well being of her horses, she is amazed to find an injured and unconscious Pegasus in her barn.

So starts the third book in Laura Kaye’s Anemoi series. I am a huge fan of all of Laura’s books, but I will admit to being obsessed with this series in particular. I thought long and hard about the rating for this book because it made me bawl my eyes out. I gave it a five star review on the fervent hope that something that happened in this book will be RECTIFIED in the next book. Though heartbreaking, it was a sure fired way to ensure readers are panting for the next book.

In the end, I had to give this book my highest recommendation because I was so emotionally invested in the characters and their stories. I am a seriously jaded reader, so when a writer can evoke such a response, they are on the very top of their game. Well done Laura, well done.

Leave a Reply

